1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sand Patch Grade The Ac4400cw Introduction I Need Help

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by bubbashep05, Aug 20, 2020.

  1. bubbashep05

    bubbashep05 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't no how to enter the engineer's main screen view. can someone help me?
     
  2. Gilly

    Gilly Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    218
    This looks like unless you have a keyboard you're screwed sadly as there is no option on the controller to allow you to do so!
     
  3. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    1,045
    You need to change your control settings to be the classic mode, then you can do it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  4. Gilly

    Gilly Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    218
    Derrr of course you do! Brain freeze on my part!
     
  5. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    1,045
    To be honest the tutorial should tell you it's necessary. Anyone who is new to TSW2 will be completely stuck!
     
  6. Gilly

    Gilly Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    218
    It is lacking, certainly with regard to AC4400.
     
  7. davehard24

    davehard24 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2019
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    21
    You need to start off with the immersive controls set then when in the tutorials switch back to classic controls so you can access the screens.
     
  8. 7orenz

    7orenz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2018
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    535
    Yes, fortunately we have to use this "crack" only on the introduction. :D
     
  9. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    1,861
    I agree, I’m really hoping a lot of new TSW2 players will join our community on the forums and we will be able to help them with stuff like this! Thanks for everyone’s help!
     
  10. RUNS_WITH_BEER76

    RUNS_WITH_BEER76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    8
    I was having issues with this myself and getting a bit ticked. Thanks for the help guys.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    1,861
    Look at us helping people! Glad we could help!
     
  12. RUNS_WITH_BEER76

    RUNS_WITH_BEER76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ok guys, I went and tried this method and it won't let me change from immersive to classic in the tutorials. Any other ideas? Thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  13. TalesFromHoth

    TalesFromHoth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    9
    When you switch to Classic in the settings you need to hit OPTION to apply the change, look at the bottom right corner.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    1,861
    Try the above posts method first!
    I know it’s kind of a pain but I believe you might need to exit the tutorial and change the setting in the main menu. Hope this helps.
     
  15. RUNS_WITH_BEER76

    RUNS_WITH_BEER76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    8
    I tried that, but as I go into the tutorial a message pops up saying the content requires immersive and auto changes then locks me out of classic.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  16. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    1,045
    It shouldn't lock you out. When you're in the tutorial try changing the controls in the settings menu.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. RUNS_WITH_BEER76

    RUNS_WITH_BEER76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    8
    Yep, I've tried. Multiple times.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    1,861
    I just loaded up the game for the first time, I will try to complete the tutorial as soon as possible and will try to help solve it.
     
  19. TalesFromHoth

    TalesFromHoth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    9
    You change the setting while your actual in the tutorial. I just did the ACW4400 about an hour ago and had to do the same thing. When you get to the part about the engineer's screen change over to classic view. Then use the classic camera controls to switch to the correct screen.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  20. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    1,045
    That's strange. When you go into the settings, does it allow you to toggle the option, but doesn't save? If that's the case then you'll need to make sure you hit the save button.

    If this doesn't work, I imagine you'll have to log a ticket with support.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  21. RUNS_WITH_BEER76

    RUNS_WITH_BEER76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    8
    When I go into settings the option to switch control schemes is greyed out. I can't even scroll up to it.
     
  22. paulmurphy_88

    paulmurphy_88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2019
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    160
    I know why this happens. It's buggy as hell. If you start the tutorial with classic controls already selected then get the prompt that you have to change to immersion it becomes grayed out in the menu.
     
  23. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    1,861
    I’m finishing up the Sandpatch intro and will try to help. Just to clarify, you have restarted the tutorial since trying to change the control layout?
     
  24. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    1,861
    Okay! That makes sense on why it would lock it out! Thank you!
     
  25. ildario77

    ildario77 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    390
    Same problem here. It seems DTG forgot that consoles don't have keyboards ‍♂️
     
  26. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    1,045
    It sadly makes me wonder if they'd even tried to complete the tutorial on console.

    A note for DTG, if you're wanting a console tester I'll be more than happy to do so...
     
  27. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    1,861
    It definitely is an oversight, as long as you don’t have the controls set to classic before going into the tutorial it will work.
     
  28. RUNS_WITH_BEER76

    RUNS_WITH_BEER76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thank you, this worked. Thank you to everyone else for the ideas also. You guys are awesome.
     
  29. DB628

    DB628 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    570
    • Like Like x 1
  30. TalesFromHoth

    TalesFromHoth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    9
    Keep in mind that you are going to have to do this for the Coal Loading Tutorial as well since your using the ACW4400 and you need to access the control screens.
     
  31. ildario77

    ildario77 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    390
    Seriously, where the hell is the main screen and what I have to do with it?
     
  32. TalesFromHoth

    TalesFromHoth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    9
    After switching to classic controls, use the right stick plunger and switch the camera view to internal > more > engineer's screen.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  33. ildario77

    ildario77 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    390
    Oh, thank you. Got it
     
    • Like Like x 1
  34. BROCK

    BROCK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    101
    I need help, it keeps automatically changing to immersion and I saved it with the option button. I'm beginning not to like this game
     
  35. TalesFromHoth

    TalesFromHoth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    9
    Make sure immersion is set before you start the scenario, then when you get to that specific part change it to classic mode.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  36. ehz0689

    ehz0689 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2020
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    28
    What about the coal tutorial? It wont let me switch from immersion to classic?
     
  37. BROCK

    BROCK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    101
    Thanks, I appreciate that. It worked.
     
  38. HillmanZ

    HillmanZ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is stupid. I got used to liking the Immersion view setup. Then when I get to the Coal Loading scenario, it doesn't recognize my inputs without going into the Integrated Function Display view. Which is why I am here. In Train Sim World 2, I thought they did away with classic views which is why I got used to Immersion view. Thank you for posting on how to change it. Wonder what other weird stuff I'm going to run into.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  39. HillmanZ

    HillmanZ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Also, you cannot be in Classic view before going into the Coal Loading scenario. It will force to change to Immersion view, but it won't let you change when already in the scenario. I had to back out and go into Explore mode. Change to Immersion view. Apply change. Back out of Explore mode and go back into the Coal Loading scenario just so I could change it into Classic view again.
     
  40. Doomotron

    Doomotron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    446
  41. septafan

    septafan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    118
    The classic control i find is easier and more convenient for myself to use. Hopefully a patch will come so that both control settings can be used for all scenarios and explorations.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  42. Dave Mel

    Dave Mel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    469
    im struggling on this as well as the coal scenario

    i have done the AC4000 intro by changing to classic control. but now when im trying to do the coal loading it wont let me change to the classic its just greyed out
     
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2020
  43. Lenwigg

    Lenwigg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    122
    I have been playing TSW 2020 for a few months and I was stuck. Spent an hour or more early hours this morning trying to work out what the hell to do and had no idea. Will try the classic view later. Thanks
     
  44. garingdahl

    garingdahl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    13
    I was having the same problem andI did the following:
    Went to EXPLORE on foot (I did a Bakerloo Station) THEN changed the Control Settings to IMMERSION (Don't forget to APPLY the new setting). Then went back into the ACH introduction and when I got to the Navigate to Screen 1 prompt was THEN able to set the Commands back to basic.
     
  45. ixofxiii

    ixofxiii Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    74
    This is weird. I literally played this intro a few hours ago and thought for a few minutes and changed to classic. Yes, it was during the tutorial. Heres what I did:
    1)pause the game by pressing the options button
    2)go into settings
    3)go into controls
    4)switch to classic
    5)now press the options button(this is the part I tend to forget sometimes when I'm changing settings. The changes won't save until you press options.). Then back out of each many with the O button till you're back in the game. Boom. Classic controls are there.
     

Share This Page