Scenario Creating Tips

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by trainbraint, Jun 16, 2021.

1. trainbraint

trainbraint Well-Known Member

I am a self-taught scenario creator, having taught myself through Matt Peddlesden's YouTube tutorial ( if anyone's interested) and have created scenarios mainly for my own use for about a year now, and have recently uploaded my first to workshop, planning on uploading more when I get the time. I was wondering if there were any tips and tricks, among you more experienced scenario creators out there, that I ought to know, that, for example, sped up the creating process, or add extra quality to scenarios. It would be great if there are.

• Like Like x 1
  2. johnmi_ckel

johnmi_ckel New Member

I feel like trying my hand at creating some custom scenarios and I'd like to hear what people with experience doing that have to snaptube vidmate say about it.

Last edited: Jul 15, 2021
  3. Robbo13

Robbo13 Active Member

Starting the Scenario
    Start off small. If it's you first time then trying to do a scenario at London Waterloo probably isn't the best place to start. Try somewhere that isn't as busy first, eg Settle to Carlisle, Riviera Line.

T.S. Dispatcher
    The dispatcher can be a pain at times, this is where you've got to time all the AI services to run at certain times, stop at certain stations etc. Starting off on a smaller route means it less likely that the dispatcher will route you the wrong way. It's things like that then when you get to a bigger route that the testing becomes really important- you should test any scenario before releasing, but for bigger routes/scenarios with plenty of AI, then run it a good 2 to 3 times after you've got it working correctly.

DLC