PC Scenario Designer Loading Times (several Minutes)

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by Task, Apr 23, 2021.

  1. Task

    Task Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    692
    Since the update earlier this week, the scenario has very long loading times. Especially long are the times for loading the paths when adding a new service. Adding the first service works perfectly fine, everything after that loads longer and longer. With 15-20 times I had to wait 2-3 minutes and even longer to select the starting point for the new train.

    I had the same problems around December or January and the problem was fixed with the next update then. I hope this issue can get resolved again and please don't let the Scenario Designer be practically unusable until the next scheduled update but maybe do a hotfix please. I have so many cool ideas for the newly released DB BR 101.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  2. Monder

    Monder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    4,240
    I second this. Especially with a loco that makes us use the SD so much, it is irony that NOW it starts having problems again. Nearly everything in SD is now reacting slow, even changing departure time with 20 trains designed takes a minute. Considering the trial/error nature of making a scenario this hurts... A LOT.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. TrainSim-Matt

    TrainSim-Matt Executive Producer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    5,089
    Can someone send me a scenario file that demonstrates this just to help me repro it quicker?
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  4. Monder

    Monder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    4,240
    This one was doing it for example.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Task

    Task Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    692
    I sent you a DM with one.
     
  6. Task

    Task Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    692
    Ah and something I forgot, I now already heard about this issue by at least 5 individual players (for example on the TSC Discord) so it‘s not only a problem for me or Monder.
     
  7. loeffler.marcel

    loeffler.marcel Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    45
    Have the same problems..
     
  8. Scorpion71

    Scorpion71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    827
    Oh this has reared it's ugly head again has it? They had fixed this issue, hopefully won't take too long to fix again
     
  9. JBViper

    JBViper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    658
    I confirm, same worries since the last updates. The selection of start-up points become very slow as soon as one has 5-6 trains.We had had this problem a few months ago and DTG had found the solution.
     
  10. trainss

    trainss New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have the same problems..Please, fix it, thank you
     
  11. Tanglebones

    Tanglebones Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    191
    Just ask Sam, he commented on it in one of his Scenario Planner vids.
     
  12. Task

    Task Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    692
    After it was fixed in the update after we reported it, the lags and long loading times are now existing again.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page