Scenario Planner Wishlist

Discussion in 'Creation Centre' started by DTG Protagonist, Aug 21, 2020.

  1. Papi

    Papi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2021
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    87
    Hello.
    Sorry if this idea came up before.
    It is about setting points (markers) on the route to be able to use them while driving with a free camera.
    ;)
    At 300 km / h, it is impossible to catch up with the train, nor position yourself properly in front of it to record a nice shot.
    Regards.
    :cool:
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2022
    • Like Like x 2
  2. darwinzol#1253

    darwinzol#1253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2022
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    39
    Consist editor.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  3. vogelm10

    vogelm10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    1,214
    Let us use all tracks. Been saying this for 2 years.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. grdaniel48

    grdaniel48 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    I would like to ask about much more departing and arriving points on all routes.
    Mainly on the both ends of the routes, which usually are big passenger stations, or yards for freight trains.
    But also

    For making interesting rides, one key point is to have 2 different departing tracks / platforms, use the same "path" - i mean both trains goes on the exact same specific tracks ( then passing by the same passenger stations), but at the final destination, they use different arriving tracks.

    Furthermore it will be very important - and useful - if you can select for 2 trains departing at the same time, which will be departing order.
    Today you have to define which is the driver one. So another option might be if this train we will drive will be the first to depart from the station.
    For interesting and entertaining drivings, most of the times the main train you drive, must be the second one.

    I would like to take this opportunity to mention the following annoying issue I have been suffering a lot with freight trains:

    On scenario planner when you select a freight locomotive on a train, usually it does not appear the one selected!
    For both driver train and AI trains.
    I believe this happens with Out of the Rails feature selected.
    Last weekend I have an AI freight train where the locomotive "must be" the DB BR 155. (For performance issue). I selected it.
    First time it appeared a BR 185. I start it again the other BR 185, third time the Railpool BR185, fourth the BR 187, and finally the BR155.

    But these happened on different routes and locomotives.

    Hopes this can be fixed.
     
  5. frabjousvector

    frabjousvector Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2021
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    158
    To be able to use the passenger mode on custom timetables. Sometimes you just wanna see the sights!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. taylormade#6721

    taylormade#6721 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2021
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    341
    The ability to type dialogue in like in train simulator and tell it when to come up. E.g. when arriving at a station
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. d.heal

    d.heal Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2020
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    107
    All above and a way to have trains passing at stations or lines that are used is could not use in scenarios in game and timetable mod and the to have more trains ability more the 20 layers
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. ctsl railfan

    ctsl railfan Active Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    143
    Make the Amtrak ACS-64 50th Anniversary Livery compatible.
     
  9. tcarter16

    tcarter16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    2099
     
  10. Stephen Crofts

    Stephen Crofts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    777
    A path editor.
    Instead of choosing A to B and then a list of stops on the way,
    Choose the A to B as we do now, then the user is moved to the game map and like switching points from the map in game, you craft your path to your point B.

    The blue line would update with each change and a message would tell you on screen if the path doesn’t yet reach your point B, disappearing when all is ok.
    You would choose your intermediate stops as you edit, the available stops would be shown like radio buttons to click and dynamically update with the path as it is changed.

    Would allow some interesting wrong line running, and possibly the opportunity to create scenarios where an express can be pathed past a stopping service.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2022
    • Like Like x 1
  11. steamfan#1309

    steamfan#1309 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2021
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    255
    I would also want to know why the don't have a classic North American passenger route. As well as why they chose the time frame they did for the Harlem line
     
  12. modeltrainmaster08

    modeltrainmaster08 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2022
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    something that would go great is being able to select specific locations to preform functions at
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. steamfan#1309

    steamfan#1309 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2021
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    255
    Or have the option of choosing what direction the head and trailing engines face.
     
  14. aydinbarker

    aydinbarker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Add PIS TO STATIONS
     
  15. 5cip

    5cip Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    152
    any chance to create livery of the whole ctc3 not only 1 car ?
    and how i can add waiting times to pick up passengers in scenario planner ?
    + much user friendly livery editor and to add own pictures
     
  16. jack travers

    jack travers Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2022
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    246
    The ability to switch sides example:
    SEHS
    Faversham to St. Pancras On the 395 then be able to Switch sides in about 5-10 mins( I want this so i can use liveries and Use the train on diff routes)
     
  17. kolejaros

    kolejaros New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    After two years from start ths topic Scenario Planner is such useless! There is almost no possibility to make any interesting scenarios! Just timatables and nothing more!
    - only few tracks availible
    - only specific locos with specific consist - I can't mix them, as I want!
    - no possibility to put only wagons, where I want
    Is anything will be added to this planner, or producer of this game don't know, how to do it... Two years past and nothing...
    Is there any other program to make interesting scenarios to this game?
     
    • Like Like x 3
  18. meridian#2659

    meridian#2659 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2021
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Yes there is!

    Its called tsw2 unofficial editor v0.2. Im not using it now, but you can make consists, scenarios and much more.

    If you go into that you will figure out how to use it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. steamfan#1309

    steamfan#1309 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2021
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    255
    Is that only for PC?
     
  20. antony.henley

    antony.henley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    2,116
    Yes
     
  21. meridian#2659

    meridian#2659 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2021
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    I think so yes.
     
  22. tft#6439

    tft#6439 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2022
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    126
    Custom consist editor where you can do mix & match on locos, freight and carriages
     
    • Like Like x 1
  23. drnicktgm#1259

    drnicktgm#1259 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2020
    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    957
    What happend to the updates for Scenario planner, livery designer and multiplayer?
     
  24. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    5,916
    Likes Received:
    8,435
    Production of Scenario Planner and Livery Designer 2.0 was suspended. Not sure when DTG will work on it again. It's been a while to be honest since it was suspended.

    As for multiplayer, despite it being the most requested feature for this game and when Matt said multiplayer would be in the game 5 years ago, no work has been done to bring multiplayer in the game.
     
  25. antony.henley

    antony.henley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    2,116
    I'd have multiplayer down the bottom of the extremely long list of things to add to Train Sim World. Let them fix the game first. Or they'll be more people venting spleen on the forums.

    Hentis
     
    • Like Like x 1
  26. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    5,916
    Likes Received:
    8,435
    I agree
     
  27. antony.henley

    antony.henley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    2,116
    When I mean bottom of the list of things to do for TSW....... thats a infinite bottom of the list. Multiplayer should never happen. Its not needed.
     
  28. drnicktgm#1259

    drnicktgm#1259 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2020
    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    957
    I disagree because I really want to play this game with my friends and not always Screenshare, that's boring
     
    • Like Like x 1
  29. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    5,916
    Likes Received:
    8,435
    Well then I disagree.

    The video game industry in general seems to be leaning towards more multiplayer focused games or games that have multiplayer as an option. So it's not really surprising that multiplayer is the most requested feature in the game. Bus Simulator 21 has multiplayer and a player could be playing on a different part of the map. The Bus will also have multiplayer and sure a player may not play on the same part of the map for example but that doesn't mean it shouldn't be implemented just because a player could be in a different part of the map or you will only see another player one time if your not playing as a group or with friends. It's even nice when another player is on my bus and have the ability to play with my friends in bus simulator 21

    If some players want to play tsw2 with their friends via multiplayer, I'd say that should be something added to the game down the line eventually. If it does come and if some don't want to use multiplayer, then they don't have to use it. Just like how a player doesn't have to buy every dlc
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2022
    • Like Like x 1
  30. Papi

    Papi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2021
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    87
    Multiplayer game in TSW2
    hmmm
    What would I do here?
    We create the route, ok .. but what to do next?
    We carry goods/passangers from point A to point B earning points, ok ... but why points?
    For points you buy slots for other players, and the line becomes busier, ok ... but what when the train gets derailed?
    The line is unable to play while repaired, the player who caused the crash bears the costs (if not, the creator of the room / route).
    You can add a dispatcher controlling traffic, bad weather increasing the difficulty.
    Some sort of protection against the uninvited troll being added.
    But does it make sense? xD
     
  31. Pipe

    Pipe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2022
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    540
    FAO Scenario Designers:

    I´d be very grateful if you could set the Class 33 in some scenarios on TVL and TNP. I really like this loco and wanted to stretch her legs a bit. That´s not possible on WSR, at least not legally. ;)
    Some passenger, some freight services would be great.
    I´m not versed enough, so I come to ask for help.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  32. antony.henley

    antony.henley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    2,116
    Hey Pipe,

    Click the below link it should take you to my Creators club. I have a scenario using the class 33 on Tees valley. Go check it out.

    https://creatorsclub.dovetailgames.com/profile/hentis-2304

    Hentis
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  33. Pipe

    Pipe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2022
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    540
    Hi Hentis,

    thanks for the hint. I´ve found quite a few scenarios. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  34. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    1,610
    Are you console or pc?
     
  35. Pipe

    Pipe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2022
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    540
    A lowly, lowly PS4 Slim. But happy with it (there ARE other games) :)
     
  36. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    1,610
    Absolutely. I had tsw on ps4. Was going to say I have an ntp class 33 scenario on creators club. If you were on pc I added the 33 to west cornwall service mode as a freight option.
    https://creatorsclub.dovetailgames.com/mods/1172
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2022
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  37. Pipe

    Pipe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2022
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    540
    Hey Rob, I´ve already subscribed to that scenario. Will drive it asap. Thanks for making it public on CC! :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  38. DagiLajki

    DagiLajki New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2022
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    5
    Please for the love of God add multiple sorting options cause alphabetic order only is extremely annoying and useless while having search function above the list... More important order for me is the order on the route... And it would be cool if map can be used for something cause now it is absolutely useless... switching to map should be possible to move from station to station...
     
  39. rikorunner

    rikorunner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello Guys

    Would it be possible to just add, the start and finish markers on all places on the map (stations,yards, and some places on main lines ) Doing scenarios especially on American lines is really bad and frustrating ! . It would also be necessary to add the detailed map in planed scenario with the names of the places, city, stations, yards, markers and the lines
    Also, being able to choose more train compositions with for each one a definition of the priorities on the line.
    Just that and many happy people !

    thanks
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2022
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page