1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Screenshots

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sgtharley5050, Jul 26, 2018.

  1. sgtharley5050

    sgtharley5050 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    On xbox one when i take a screenshot through train sim world where dose it go as I take screenshots but i don't know where they end up please can someone tell me.
     
  2. gangrel

    gangrel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2018
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    45
    Upload Studio on your console. You took the screen capture using the Xbox One feature when you hit Y or X from the guide menu right?
     
  3. Mr.Drew

    Mr.Drew New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    How do you take screenshots?
     
  4. gangrel

    gangrel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2018
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    45
    All Xbox One consoles can take game videos & screen captures. It's a console feature.
     
  5. sgtharley5050

    sgtharley5050 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    I know that but if you hold down the map button you can take a screenshot in game.
     
  6. Mr.Drew

    Mr.Drew New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok will try and see what happens and report :)
     
  7. gangrel

    gangrel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2018
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    45
    I didn't know that :)
     
  8. Mr.Drew

    Mr.Drew New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    I tried it as mentioned above and the game says that a screenshot was taken. However, the image is nowhere to be found on the console :-/
     
  9. Challenger3985

    Challenger3985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    122
    The Take Screenshot button is useless in the console version, as it was originally used from the map key for Controllers on PC. Hopefully, that button will change into something useful.
     
  10. Sky

    Sky New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks for that I was wondering how to see them. :)
     

Share This Page