1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sd40-2, Gp40-2, Ac4400cw?

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by VA Railfan, Sep 30, 2019.

  1. VA Railfan

    VA Railfan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2019
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    84
    I have a simple question is the AC4400CW completely runnable on consoles or has it been tested? What about the SD40-2 and GP40-2 for separate console DLC
     
    • Like Like x 5
  2. LiquidShadows

    LiquidShadows Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    177
    I would like to know this, as well. The AC4400CW would be perfect for the "Peninsula Corridor" section. I'd also like it on the NEC, but we'll see.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  3. Big Papi34

    Big Papi34 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    No it really wouldn't. There isn't many services for freight on Peninsula Corridor, and the AC4400CW is rarely there other than taking dirt there every week or so. And on NEC? For PC it should have been there already, but, as stated above, is rarely used there either. What we DO need is a route that is centered around freight and possibly passenger (Amtrak ideally) that has these heavy road engines like the SD70ACe, ET44AC, ES44AC, etc. And the AC4400CW as well.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  4. 1 c

    1 c New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    10
    There is a mod for TSW where it lets you have the AC44CW on NEC. You can find it at trainsim.cz . Note it's in Czech so you need to translate it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Big Papi34

    Big Papi34 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    You cant mod on console.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. MetrolinkF125#916

    MetrolinkF125#916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    870
    The AC4400CW is one of the locos I would love to see in TSW one day, the SD40-2 is a simpler loco since they could use the prime mover in the GP40-2 in it, and the GP40-2 is already on consoles if u own the dlc for NEC.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. MetrolinkF125#916

    MetrolinkF125#916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    870
    Such a freight loco could be remodeled after the C44-9W for OSD:)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. 1 c

    1 c New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    10
    most people play on pc.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Big Papi34

    Big Papi34 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    Theres still a good portion on console. In my opinion if games are on several platforms they should get even.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. femmerton

    femmerton Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    33
    Sand patch grade is coming in train sim world 2 with the SD40-2, GP38-2 andAC4400CW. The GP40-2 is a separate DLC but it it runs on sand patch. Sand patch grade is coming to console.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. Big Papi34

    Big Papi34 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    We know. Its odd there isn't a official section about it on here.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. MetrolinkF125#916

    MetrolinkF125#916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    870
    Hmm, I’m not sure about the GP40-2 coming to consoles in TSW 2 since they clearly said in the stream that u can’t use TSW 2020 dlc on TSW 2 routes, like this years version of sand patch.:(
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. Big Papi34

    Big Papi34 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    To be fair the gp40-2 was originally made for the Sand Patch Grade. It only makes since for it to be redone with the rest of Sand Patch Grade
     
    • Like Like x 3
  14. Challenger3985

    Challenger3985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    320
    Indeed. Otherwise, it would be a waste to have it just only on NEC as part of the substitution. And I can go with a GP40 than a GP38 on Heavy Haul any day (But that's just me ;)).
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page