1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[solved] Transpennine Route Crashes

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting & Support' started by BlackriderUK, Feb 9, 2019.

  1. BlackriderUK

    BlackriderUK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all

    Dont know if this is the place to post this (mods please move it if needed)

    I recently bought the Trans pennine route DLC for Train sim world however every time i try to launch the route it crashes back to desktop (running other routes all work fine eg west somerset , great western ect all run fine with no issues ) however when ever i try to open the route for trans pennine it always crashes straight away with a unreal engine crash , then when i ctrl+v into notepad it comes up with this :-


    Fatal error!

    Unhandled Exception: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION reading address 0x00000000

    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040218C66
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x00000000402096D4
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x00000000402864E2
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040393EFF
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x00000000403944B3
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040251923
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000045663544
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040B11BD2
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040C05240
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040C0C73F
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040C05535
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040C0C73F
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040C05535
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040C0C73F
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040B11BD2
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040C0C5B0
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000041421B10
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x00000000413E9B75
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000046A93B49
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD8831
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040DD45F8
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD888B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD7EF1
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD888B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD7EF1
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD888B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD8D27
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD803B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD888B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD8D27
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD803B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD888B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD7BA6
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD888B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD7BA6
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040E11687
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD888B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD8D27
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD803B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD888B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD7EF1
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD888B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD7BA6
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000045C3A1B8
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040CD888B
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040D3B4BD
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040D5357E
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040D6355F
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000040D6316C
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x000000004019FC22
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x000000004019910C
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x000000004019916A
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x00000000401A0320
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000042AFE727
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000049ABE390
    TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!0x0000000049ABE390

    Does anyone have any ideas on how to fix this , all my drives ect are up to date so is win 10 , i have also reinstalled the game twice but with no success , any help would be greatly appreciated
     
  2. BlackriderUK

    BlackriderUK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    UPDATE TO THE ABOVE:-

    I updated my java and now no routes will run , can open the game get into main menu , click on profile , click on route then i get an unreal engine crash.
     
  3. JasonARJ3125

    JasonARJ3125 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    36
    Is this a pc issue? If it is try reposting it in the pc forum, u may get an answer there quicker
     
  4. BlackriderUK

    BlackriderUK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Update] This has now been solved , after putting in a ticket and some trouble shooting Daniel (the support guy i was talking with ) told me to create a new windows user to see if that worked , After creating a new user and running the game it worked so moved everything to the new user and deleted the old one.

    So this thread can now be locked as the problem has been solved.
     
  5. LastTrainToClarksville

    LastTrainToClarksville Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    362
    Surely there's a solution that does not require creating a new user?
     

Share This Page