1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PC Spg Ac4400cw Horn

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by roysto25, Jul 14, 2021.

  1. roysto25

    roysto25 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    68
    Just had the horn activate on the Powering America 2 scenario and there was no way to turn it off - just went on and on and on....Is there a fuse I can pull if it happens again, or is it another bug?
     
  2. suppyerrd#4720

    suppyerrd#4720 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    It happens it’s been in the game since release, save ur games then go to main menu and resume it then it’ll stop
     
  3. roysto25

    roysto25 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    68
    Thanks - will try that
     
  4. Hiro Protagonist

    Hiro Protagonist Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2021
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    72
    For the sake of your sanity at the end of the scenario, don't save and exit whilst doing SPG - you're asking for trouble.

    The horn bug can sometimes be temporarily fixed/alleviated by going to the free-cam (8 on PC/keyboard) and flying far enough away from the train that when you snap back to the front loco (1, 2 or 3 camera) it briefly flashes up the loading screen as it refreshes the world. Every time you hit the horn after this though you're tempting fate for it to stick on again or stop working.
     
  5. roysto25

    roysto25 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    68
    While we are on the SPG horn subject, why does the horn sequencer not work? According to the manual, CTRL+Space should initiate it.
     

Share This Page