1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

There Is A Problem Signing Into My Dovetail Live Account In Tsw

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by JoeTransit, Jul 27, 2018.

  1. JoeTransit

    JoeTransit Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    90
    Ever since I got my Founder's Edition on the 21st, there has always been a server error when signing into DT Live. Is there any way to fix this?
     
  2. LastTrainToClarksville

    LastTrainToClarksville Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    615
  3. HopesAnchor131

    HopesAnchor131 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    138
    Maybe you're entering the wrong password, that tells you it's a server error.
     
  4. JoeTransit

    JoeTransit Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    90
    The direct message is:

    Dovetail Live Problem - Please try later

    So, I don't think that's the case. This has also been happening when I try signing in on the main DT Live page.
     
  5. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    643
    If your sure that you have entered the correct password, because in most cases this error is because of a wrong password, try to raise a ticket with DTG Support: https://dovetailgames.kayako.com/
     
  6. JasonARJ3125

    JasonARJ3125 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    63
    Ive noticed a couple of times with mine, not saying either opinion is wrong, but i found out mine was down to case sencitive. Worth a try
     
  7. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    602
    I have also experienced this myself at least once, in my case everything entered was correct. But happened was after entering the password I hit the enter key. It did not look like it was doing anything so I clicked on the login button, and that was when I received the same error message. But strange thing was it did open up for me without issues.
     

Share This Page