Tool To Place Gantries For Overhead Wires.

Discussion in 'Creation Centre' started by class325guy, May 16, 2024.

  1. class325guy

    class325guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2022
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    So I am currently in the process of trying to electrify the Western Mainlines route from Just Trains in TS. Several years ago, I remember coming across a tool that would make it easier to place gantries for the wires. Basically it would automatically snap them to the track, and then you could just go down the route, clicking to place them every so many feet however I don't remember where I found it.

    So does anyone know which route/asset pack this tool is a part of?

    Thanks
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. mindenjohn

    mindenjohn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2022
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    308
    That would be useful.
     
  3. class325guy

    class325guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2022
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes, while it's not perfect, it would make the task of placing the gantries much easier. I just don't remember what pack it is a part of, so I can find it in the editor. Also, I'm not sure if you can help me, but I want to make sure I back up the route as I edit it, however when I find the route in TS Tools the route number is different from what I see when I get to the route's folder in TS and when I click on the route in TS and try to open the folder for the route it just takes me to the root folder for TS instead of the one for that specific route. In the route's folder, I sorted everything by date modified and found one that shows it was last modified on the same day I cloned the original route, so I assume this is the correct route, but I want to be sure. Is there any way to tell for sure?

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2024
  4. Johnno124

    Johnno124 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    221
    Pretty sure GEML has a OHLE Tool. I would think that most of DTGs recent overhead lines have the tool. Third Partys tend to manual place i think so they can get them exactly right as per the real thing
     
  5. class325guy

    class325guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2022
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thank you, I actually found it as part of the Kent High Speed pack. Also, I have run into another issue that I don't know if you can help me with but I have run into a few small sections of track that for some reason won't allow me to change the properties. When I select the track and open the flyout window on the right, all the boxes are blank and at the top of that window it says multiple track rules so it won't allow me to click to change anything. I would try replacing the track but the tracks also happen to be next to junctions and I cant figure out how to rebuild the track like it was.

    Any suggestions?
     

Share This Page