1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Train Sim World 2 - Cab Screens!

Discussion in 'Dovetail Live Article Discussion' started by TrainSim-James, Jul 10, 2020.

  1. TrainSim-James

    TrainSim-James Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    2,203
    [​IMG]

    It’s Screenshot Friday! The theme this week: cabs - sit inside these epic feats of engineering

    READ MORE
     
    • Like Like x 25
  2. LIRRGuy

    LIRRGuy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2019
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    289
    Hopefully soon we can get photos of the rest of the bakerloo line besides that area from queens park
     
    • Like Like x 3
  3. 4-COR

    4-COR Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2019
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    140
    The section that runs by the WCML will feel so dead if there's nothing else other than 72 stock running there.
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  4. londonmidland

    londonmidland Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    2,983
    You can be sure this will be the case.

    We were told by DTG to have low expectations, to avoid disappointment.
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2020
    • Like Like x 11
  5. LTEcactus

    LTEcactus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    97
    Tbf the line runs separate from the WCML between Willesden and Wembley, so you can't really see the trains if you did a Stonebridge Park service, except the short section around Kensal Green.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  6. _Crash_

    _Crash_ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    43
    I would like to know, why there are no announcements and still no passenger information system.

    For the London Underground, these things are just a requirement.
     
    • Like Like x 12
  7. kevin.charb81

    kevin.charb81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    124
    But it's about time they switched to an "under promise, over deliver" model rather than the "over promise, under deliver" spiel we've had for years.
     
    • Like Like x 7
  8. londonmidland

    londonmidland Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    2,983
    At this case in time it seems to be “Have low expectations because the final product will be satisfactory”

    Yes, there’s been the issue with over expecting and under delivering, however now it seems setting your expectations low almost makes mediocre DLC acceptable, because we weren’t expecting a lot in the first place.
     
    • Like Like x 8
  9. Plastic Pal

    Plastic Pal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    1,195
    Likes Received:
    1,607
    It is an unusual strategy. It didn't work for Ratners. But I guess that making train simulation games is not the same as selling cheap necklaces. Purely as a business, if DTG can make more money by reducing quality to the lowest possible level, then I don't blame them. You don't have to have pride in your work if it puts food on the table and sports cars in the garage.

    Regarding TSW2 content.....well... I haven't seen anything in the screenshots that has put me off yet (other than lack of passengers on the tube)... it all looks fairly good. The explicit text with the latest screen shots does suggest that the ICE is non-stop.... which sounds a bit like a snooze fest to me.... so I suspect that in the longer term, that the Aachen route will rest on how good the Talent is.

    The open section screenshot of the Bakerloo Line looks rather nice. But I am not sure about the dynamic shadow range... hopefully they have done something sensible with it this time. I am still positive for TSW2.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. m.uelker2006

    m.uelker2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    W.Will there be a preview update for ICE 3 on 5.8.2020? I want to hear the sound
     
  11. Mkdog45

    Mkdog45 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    681
    I believe that at some point they are going to show some gameplay.
     
  12. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2,641
    Likes Received:
    3,104
    The ICE cab looks cool.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,010
    Likes Received:
    1,874
    Everything looks great. Down to the wiper on the ICE3, but that Bakerloo line shot looks stunning! Can’t wait!
     
    • Like Like x 5
  14. fanta1682002

    fanta1682002 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2019
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    239
    yes Can’t wait TSW2
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. irvinejamie13

    irvinejamie13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any one know if there will will there be a preorder and does the baker loo line only come with one train?
     
  16. Mkdog45

    Mkdog45 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    681
    Yes, it only comes with the 1972 stock because that all that runs on the Bakerloo Line
     
  17. Plastic Pal

    Plastic Pal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    1,195
    Likes Received:
    1,607
    ....and battery locos with flats to do engineering work.... ;-)
     
  18. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,010
    Likes Received:
    1,874
    I also run on the Bakerloo line.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. m.uelker2006

    m.uelker2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Mann kann aber noch durch ICE 3 zug laufen oder? Hoffentlich ist der Sound von ICE 3 gelungen
    [note by Protagonist - all posts should be in English only, thank you]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  20. hyperlord

    hyperlord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    317
    Yes I think walking around is still possible in TSW2 so it should be possible to walk inside the cabs.

    Regarding sound I hope for the best, too... it very important for my immersion
     
    • Like Like x 1
  21. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,010
    Likes Received:
    1,874
    Thanks for translating and answering their question! TSW has always been about being able to move freely between trains or across the whole route. I can positively say we will be able to walk around the cabs or really anywhere for that matter.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  22. JohnnyK98

    JohnnyK98 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    387
    Great looking cabs! I especially like the AC4400CW, looks comfy.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  23. fanta1682002

    fanta1682002 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2019
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    239
    I especially like the SD 40-2
     
    • Like Like x 1
  24. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    In the first screenshot there appears to be a typo:

    ECTS should be ETCS
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 3
    • Like Like x 2
  25. stujoy

    stujoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2019
    Messages:
    1,747
    Likes Received:
    3,524
    Eyes like a hawk. Good spot.
     
  26. JasonARJ3125

    JasonARJ3125 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    406
    Or VAR
     
    • Like Like x 1
  27. Mkdog45

    Mkdog45 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    681
    Where??
     
  28. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    Bottom right indicator light. Shows OECTS, when pretty sure it should be OETCS
     
  29. Mkdog45

    Mkdog45 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    681
    on the ICE one?
     
  30. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    Yes
     
  31. Mkdog45

    Mkdog45 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    681
    OH yea, found it now, tried researching it but cant find any images of actual ICE cabs.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  32. Stockton Rails

    Stockton Rails Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2020
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    645
    ...definitely a good catch spotting this! Does anyone have any idea what the leading ‘O’ stands for on that button? I searched the web and found nothing on OETCS, but found plenty on ETCS and ERTMS (European Railway Traffic Management System).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  33. MrAsieru

    MrAsieru New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    8
    Looks like it should be a 'Ü', as it appears on 406's MFA in Zusi Display. Here's the image:
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 3
  34. Stockton Rails

    Stockton Rails Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2020
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    645
    ...thanks for the info on the ‘Ü’, looks right to me! Here’s a nice shot of an ETCS driver interface screen describing the sections of the display.

    A5508E96-2631-453B-B914-2AA876BC8756.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
  35. TheChickenWing

    TheChickenWing New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hello,

    the pictures are looking good and I am looking forward to TSW 2! But I have a few questions (maybe for the next Q&A stream) and comments (which could be helpful for the development) about the coming ICE 3:

    1) Is it possible to switch between the two displays? If you click on the top right button called “UD”, you can switch between the “Grundbild” and “Bremszustand”. (On the left Display you need one click and on the right display you need two clicks, because on the right display you can switch to the EbuLa-display, too)

    2) Are there some Improvements on the AFB? If you drive the BR 146 on a slope (for example +0.5%), the train isn’t able to reach the preset speed limit, because the AFB regulate the traction too early and too strong. In real life the AFB regulate the traction so that the train can easily reach or hold the preset speed limit. (Btw.: the train hold the exact preset speed not one to five km/h slower.)

    3) If the LZB and AFB are activated and the train regulate the speed automatically (for example: 250 km/h to 200 km/h) is it a smooth process? In the classic TS the ICE 3 applies brakes, releases brakes, applies brakes, release brakes, applies brakes … In real life the ICE slow down with a relatively constant braking power. (The same problem happens, if you drive with a BR 185 on Main Spessart Bahn. The train needs some time to find the right braking power, which is needed to hold the speed.)

    4) Are there some improvements on the front-light? In the night it is really useless in TSW, because you can’t see anything. And I am not sure but I think that the cone of light is not really correct (for example at the BR 146 and Dosto). In some real life videos it looks like that the light cone doesn’t look straight forward, but a little toward the floor.

    5) If a cab is not activated, the wiper is in the middle-position (ICE 3). Is it in TSW 2, too? In one picture, where the ICE drives on the Sand Patch Grade Route, you can see, that the wiper was not correct.

    6) The displays don’t look finished. That isn’t a problem yet ;). But if it is possible to couple an ICE with another, does the displays show the power and the brakes of both in different graphics?

    7) The water drops on the window are looking very large and I think there are too few if you consider the rain in the background. Is it possible to reduce the size and spawn more of them on the window?

    8) Last one: if you drive a train (for example the BR 146) and you set the AFB to a slower speed limit as you actually drive then the train will brake automatically. But if you use the brake manually (maybe you set it on the position 1B), you overwrite the brake power of the AFB. In TSW 1 the AFB brake power overwrite the manually set brake power. Is it fixed in TSW 2?


    I am not sure if it is the right thread for the questions. But four or five of the eight questions (1,4, (5),6,7) refers to the picture of the ICE 3 cab and the topic of this thread.

    I hope my English is understandable.

    Best Regards
     
    • Like Like x 6
  36. SaddingtonPlush

    SaddingtonPlush Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    56
    Your English is perfectly understandable and good!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  37. m.uelker2006

    m.uelker2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Wird es denn im ICE 3 MFD und MFA geben?
     
  38. Paulo_1997

    Paulo_1997 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2020
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    151
    First of all, try to write in english, even if it means to write into Google translater and copy it out. These are the rules and english is understandable to (nearly) everyone here.
    Second, the cab of the ICE gets every screen, every display that it has in RL. Whether they are all working is an answer, only DTG can give.
    Try to ask in the Q&A stream.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  39. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    I see that a new screenshot has appeared today, and the typo still persists.

    It's a shame that no one from DTG has acknowledged the mistake...
     
  40. MYG92

    MYG92 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2019
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    483
  41. MYG92

    MYG92 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2019
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    483
    Deleyed till 20 August
     
    • Like Like x 1
  42. m.uelker2006

    m.uelker2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Noooooooooooo
     
    • Like Like x 1
  43. fanta1682002

    fanta1682002 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2019
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    239
    yes
     
  44. Wooki74

    Wooki74 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    49
    That's a shame I booked a week off so I could enjoy the game .might cancel and rebook.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  45. fanta1682002

    fanta1682002 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2019
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    239
    tsw2?
     
  46. Wooki74

    Wooki74 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    49
    Yeah tsw2. I'm Looking forward to it.
     
  47. stujoy

    stujoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2019
    Messages:
    1,747
    Likes Received:
    3,524
    Because that would be a massive hassle for them and, as we’d have to download it twice, also a massive hassle for us.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  48. fanta1682002

    fanta1682002 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2019
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    239
    yes
     
  49. marko.kleinschmidt14393

    marko.kleinschmidt14393 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    32
    Because the cry of the community and the bad reputation is muuuch higher, when something gets released completely unfinnished and gets updated later. It's better for them to delay it. Most people who aren't following the game to closely won't even notice it was delayed anyways.

    Edit: And just two minutes later I find a perfect example on ACC's twitter after their console launch version didn't run that well and they just brought a big update fix. "Should never have been released in the state it was. I won’t hold my breath on it being improved, despite any patches and ‘effort’ ... you can’t polish a turd"
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2020
    • Like Like x 3
  50. SaddingtonPlush

    SaddingtonPlush Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    56
    In our case the delay is small and it brings something extra. Usually when something is delayed, it's just going to be later with no benefit except it will be finished. Here, it will be released and now we can use scenario editor on the preserved content too. I think it's a win for us.
     
    • Like Like x 3

Share This Page