1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Train Sim World Update Available Now

Discussion in 'Dovetail Live Article Discussion' started by TrainSim-James, Apr 18, 2019.

  1. TrainSim-James

    TrainSim-James Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    1,002
    [​IMG]

    Today we are bringing a new update to Train Sim World. This update focuses on resolving issues on Ruhr-Sieg Nord and Main-Spessart Bahn Routes, as well as various issues with all relevant rail vehicles, including DB BR 143, DB BR 185.2, 766.2 DBpbzfa & 767.2 DABpbzfa and DB BR 182.

    READ MORE
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 7
  2. Mkdog45

    Mkdog45 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    200
    Is this a different one to the one yesterday.
     
  3. TrainSim-Dmitri

    TrainSim-Dmitri Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Consoles - yesterday, PC - today. Same content for the most part.
     
  4. Matto140

    Matto140 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    177
    Hi, I have one technical question about DB BR 182 Loco Add-On
    Will it be usabe on RSN and MSB without Rapid Transit?
    Today's update don't change this situation.
    20190418123640_1.jpg
    I am fully aware of this note:
    Rapid Transit (included in Train Sim World) is required, as a separate purchase, in order to utilise the content featured in this add-on.
    but I was expected partial utilisation (in RSN/MSB service mode) even without RT.
    I'm an old TSW owner since 11. october 2017 (from era of independent HH, GWR, RT, NEC).

    Many thanks for reply!
     
  5. ASRGT

    ASRGT Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    114
    Good job nice to see some core fixes and updates, also good to see patch notes keep it up. :)
     
  6. Jeannot41

    Jeannot41 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    130
    Size of the update: 672.1 MB

    I have all the addons on PC and the update is only 220.9 MB?

    Is this normal?
     
  7. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,028
    Likes Received:
    516
    Don't forget download size is not the same as unpacked size
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 3
  8. Rob Jansen

    Rob Jansen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    773
    I don't think so as it is a requirement to have Rapid Transit to use it anyway.
    Same as with the 143, it comes with RSN but if you do not own RSN, you won't see it in MSB.

    You mention you have the separate routes, go to steam's Train Sim World product package and you can use the 'complete my collection' to get the full edition without paying for content you already have.
     
  9. Schnauzahpowahz

    Schnauzahpowahz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    320
    Man, you guys at DTG are johnny-on-the-spot lately!
    Excited to try out the 182 on the other DB routes, open her up a little more
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 4
  10. Mkdog45

    Mkdog45 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    200
  11. Matto140

    Matto140 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    177
    Hi, Rob
    I don't think that 143 is good example because it's a part of route pack. Same question about upcoming 155.
    Loco addon should be standalone. You can use it substitution alone without the proposed route, but of course, you miss route base DLC content (tutorial, scenarios, services). I would like to see official ansver.
    I don't want to spent my money on every route.
     
  12. SHINO BAZ

    SHINO BAZ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    7
    I got a update several days ago,it updated the main route and the german routes and some of the listed changes where in this update,but this update says it was today and nothing showing up,so is this new update or the one from afew days ago and the website just a few days behind listing this info.
     
  13. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    96
    Excellent! This is the kind of update that makes me happy. Taking what’s available and creating more things to do with it. I am glad to see this locomotive add on be tied in to other routes!!
     
  14. TrainSim-Dmitri

    TrainSim-Dmitri Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    It's the same update. Consoles got it a few days earlier, and PC today. :)
     
  15. SHINO BAZ

    SHINO BAZ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thanks
     
  16. grahamsarea18

    grahamsarea18 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    When will the intermodal/autorack/gondola cars be coming to Xbox one? I bought the digital deluxe edition and it only has basic box/tank/covered hopper cars. I would really like to see CSX: Heavy Haul for Xbox one. But at this point I would settle for some additional cars/maps. Com'on DTG we need more selection for those of use that payed big $$$ for something referred to as "deluxe edition".
     
    Last edited: May 2, 2019
  17. Cheesypuff2

    Cheesypuff2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    128
    you wont get anything more for buying the deluxe edition... effectively you bought an extra loco dlc (different variant of the US freight train) thats all
     

Share This Page