1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ts19: Réseau Renaissance

Discussion in 'Dovetail Live Article Discussion' started by TrainSim-Steve, Dec 20, 2018.

  1. TrainSim-Steve

    TrainSim-Steve Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    613
    [​IMG]

    As a complement to our new LGV Rhône-Alpes & Méditerranée: Lyon – Marseille route extension, we have some more classic traction for you...

    The TGV® Réseau and RDuplex are available now for Train Simulator!

    Read More
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  2. ronaldix

    ronaldix New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    3
    How is this a pro Range add-on ??? This has no more features than the TGV Duplex, the sounds are exactly the same ( including that horrible and non realistic horn sound). You CAN'T even use the circuit breaker or do a cold start procedure... I expect at least the possibility to do a cold start procedure with a pro range add-on... VERY disappointed with this DTG !!!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
    • Downvote Downvote x 1
  3. PomPomCookie

    PomPomCookie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    18
    Don't have the addon, but it was a hard decision to get the JT U-Bahn rather than the TGV. Definitely getting this soon, who wouldn't? And BTW, you can stop with the ranting at DTG. The fact it's 'Pro Range' is probably referring to the TVM or something.
     
  4. ph-bvo

    ph-bvo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi first of all. This is mine time first ever, that i did post something on the forum.

    But i wanna talk about, the beautiful TGV you guys made. First impressions looks just amazing, and i couldn`t wait to drive the real old TGV.

    But i did found some things, that could be better. I numbered the pictures, so then its easy to show you.
    1.
    20181220233757_2.jpg
    2.
    20181220233801_1 schakelaars.jpg 3
    20181220233814_1 reséau.jpg

    4. 20181221001821_1DUPLEX.jpg


    1. Here i show you the pantograph, who has been raised to high, and isnt touching the wire...
    2. This switches are actually used to circuit breakers, and to make sure, all the safety system on the train has been switched off. For more explanation, here is an link from youtube, when the conducteur is prepare the cab. So then you could see, what im talking about.

    3 and 4, here did you made an mistake, the traction indicator and the high - voltage display are turned. On the duplex picture, is the corrected one, the green and red are showing that there is power on the engine. And the black and white one are showing how much traction i give at the moment.

    And on the picture from the Réseau, the green and red is giving me the information right now how much traction i give at the moment, and the black and white one are showing that there is power on the engine. So maybe you can fix this.


    I hope i did assist you, and there will be no more complaining about u already beautiful TGV.

    ph-bvo
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2018
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  5. LanaChapada

    LanaChapada New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    Another little issue is that when you select the classic pantos they won’t raise but instead the 25kv ones. And you end with two 25kv pantos raised. The correct should be the two classic pantos, one at each power car, and with the elbow pointing outwards of the center of the train. The LGV configuration is ok, just the height problem as ph-bvo pointed above. Also the other things he mentioned were what I expected from a Pro Range addon
     
  6. TrainSim-Steve

    TrainSim-Steve Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    613
    Thanks for the feedback on this guys, I have this morning booked these things in to be looked at.

    Best, Steve
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  7. ahmedbarry12

    ahmedbarry12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Issue of mine,
    the Carmillon livery the carriages look too light, should be more darker
    [​IMG]
    Missed out a Lacroix Livery ( Everyone knows that)
    and in the game the Second class R5 (5th) Carriage is the Wrong way round. ( inc. Carmillon Livery)
    In the picture the Second class R5 (5th) Carriage Should be facing the other way.
    [​IMG]
    The Model still looks Good,
    Just Lots of mistakes were made.
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2018
  8. LanaChapada

    LanaChapada New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    I also noted that on the Original Duplex the classic pantographs also don’t go up, but instead the 25kv ones. Perhaps that could be looked as well?
     
  9. ph-bvo

    ph-bvo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there,

    First of all, i want to say, happy new 2019! With the greatest wishes for everyone! That its becomes an healthy, fun and beautiful year for you!

    I would like to say, the TGV is still beautiful, but i am still missing the new upgrades, or that the issues are gone. Is there already an progress going on? Or is it diffelcult fixed the issues?

    I just cant wait to drive the TGV again, without the disturbing issues.

    ph-bvo
     
  10. Alex01

    Alex01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    81
    Pls fix the cruise control when reloadin the game
     
  11. LanaChapada

    LanaChapada New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    I want to know if there’s any progress on a patch to bring this to Pro Range level. I really wanted a good TGV Reseau for TS but this for now is just a Duplex with a Reseau skin ‍♂️ It’s literally the same scripts renamed.
     

Share This Page