1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ts19: Réseau Renaissance

Discussion in 'Dovetail Live Article Discussion' started by TrainSim-Steve, Dec 20, 2018.

  1. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    953
    It is irritating that were were told in this thread by other DTG Staff that a fix was coming and so we hang on and wait .
    But has time goes by and nothing happens it makes us, the customer, cynical towards DTG.

    I have stopped buying anything from DTG on Day One as faults seem to be a given - it depends on how bad they are.
    I was looking forward to Frankfurt - Koblenz but the signals are broken and if they get fixed I might buy it but not before

    Peter
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. dunkrez

    dunkrez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    635
    Likes Received:
    464
    Ouch. How is this acceptable?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Random Railfan

    Random Railfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    1,175
    Since this hasn't been fixed in two years I'm starting to doubt they'll fix the WCML either. If DTG doesn't get around to fixing either of these hopefully a modder will.
     
  4. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    It isn't.

    The fact there hasn't been a fix in two years should not mean the customer should reduce their expectations. What it means is that DTG should pull their finger out and provide the fix they said they would.
     
  5. jeanmarc094

    jeanmarc094 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2020
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    213
    in tsw 2 maybe. its in production now.
     
  6. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    953
    TSW2 does not have routes much longer than about 60 km/40 miles - unlikely to have a TGV
     
  7. ronaldix

    ronaldix Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    76
    Have you not seen the roadmaps? They're working on Avignon-Marseille with the TGV Duplex for TSW 2.
     
  8. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    953
    I don't play TSW 2 - why should I look at the Roadmap?
     
  9. ronaldix

    ronaldix Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    76
    Ah fair enough then. But why saying something's unlikely when they've said they're working on it and you have not look at what they've announced? Just saying...
     
  10. 5alex.j.c

    5alex.j.c Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    104
    quick question ya got new info? Just asking
     
  11. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    953
    It was not me that said it was unlikely to be fixed
    Peter
     
  12. jeanmarc094

    jeanmarc094 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2020
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    213
    longest route right now is ice koln aachen with 70km. or maybe csx sand patch. so TGV will be the longest with 100km
     
  13. jeanmarc094

    jeanmarc094 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2020
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    213
    last i write cuz u dont play tsw 2
     
  14. ronaldix

    ronaldix Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    76
    I was talking about what you said about having a TGV in TSW 2...
     
  15. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    Any update onto the date the patch will be released? Given it has been promised, my expectations are that it will be coming.
     
  16. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    Chasing once again for a reply. It's pretty disappointing that DTG now ignore a thread because they can't be bothered to reply...
     
  17. 5alex.j.c

    5alex.j.c Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    104
  18. DTG Jamie

    DTG Jamie Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    370
    No update on this currently, will raise this with the team.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Rob Jansen

    Rob Jansen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    989
    Hopefully it doesn't stay silent then for more then a year as it was previous. The update was done, said by DTG Steve, only 'translation'. But my mind still can't get it right, why does a physical model change (pantograph) get stuck in 'translation'?
     
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  20. dunkrez

    dunkrez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    635
    Likes Received:
    464
    Mate, isn't the original 3rd party dev who built this now doing something for TSW2 for you guys?

    If so, it's a 10 minute job to fix the paragraph height in 3ds, can you chase this please Jamie and find out why this is even ongoing? Cheers bud.
     
  21. jeanmarc094

    jeanmarc094 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2020
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    213
    Reppo studios?? it would have been mentioned in the roadmap. Only known 3rd party devs for now for tsw2 are Rivet games and Skyhook games.
     
  22. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    Been over a week, what's the status?
     
  23. BigMountain555

    BigMountain555 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2019
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    339
    I really believe that this issue has been abandoned and will never come to fruition. No sense in me spending more time on this thread. I don't even think the people who "promised" a fix are still working there.
     
  24. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,736
    Likes Received:
    953
    Except this is Train Simulator 2021 and NOT TSW2
     
    • Like Like x 1
  25. mike370

    mike370 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2020
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    144
    I agree, sadly it does look like there's no intention to fix this. And it's shameful, the company should be embarassed! I don't, however, believe it's the case that the developers involved with the original model creation have 'left the building'. And even if they had, it shouldn't really matter, surely any artist/developer with a basic understanding of modelling in T.S. should still be able to fix such a bug. And to do so very quickly; as Dunkrez has pointed out, in theory it should be a very quick tweak indeed. However, 2 years+ and still waiting,

    And this is the huge frustration for the Train Sim community, who would rapidly fix it if they could [they'd likely have it done the same-day!]. As they do for so many other common TS game bugs (i.e. missing/glitched liveries, FPS problems through inappropriate asset LOD, general route snags, broken scenarios etc..). But for this tweak, [I may be wrong] but believe it requires the source code of the model to be able make the needed adjustments. So we're absolutely dependent on DTG for this particular fix. That makes this one even more frustrating.

    I'm honestly beginning to wonder whether perhaps somehow they've lost the source code files - because otherwise I just can't see any good reason why it can't be quickly corrected. Do they really expect the TS community to have to lower the track for the whole (monster sized) French route, to make the panto the appear the 'right' height? Because as far as I'm aware that would be the only option available to the community for a horrible fudge workaround - one which would clearly be pretty daft to entertain (let alone actually do).

    I don't know what it is about pantographs, but DTG seem to have a real problem this modelling feature. The Virgin 390 pantos on the AI models still broken a couple of years after release (they still drive with both pantos down) - immediately pointed out by many players on initial release of the DLC. After all this time still unfixed, and that was despite a senior developer on this very forum board repeatedly indicating they were on the case and it would be fixed. Of course the pantographs on the 'new' Avanti West Coast Class 390 also are currently broken (neither raise on the actual player train, as well as the AIs).

    Is that good enough?? I hear the new official mantra prepare to be disappointed ringing in my ears. Personally, I don't think it's much of a marketing strapline!
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2020
    • Like Like x 2
  26. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    Another two weeks, another two weeks of DTG demonstrating their customer service approach...
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page