1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tsw 2 Upcoming 'rush Hour' Feature

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by londonmidland, Apr 11, 2021.

  1. pablomikel.izaguirre.m

    pablomikel.izaguirre.m Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    325
    Well, they wouldn't just leave it there forever. It was probably a mistake, but I do think that there is a chance that DTG published this on purpose, waited until someone noticed, and then deleted it.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  2. Monder

    Monder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    3,996
    Yes, but I guess as a layer it is somewhat forgivable... though I am very surprised they haven't made room for ICE-T DLC instead of patching the ICE layer with 3Ms on Day 1
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. fanta1682002

    fanta1682002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2019
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    443
    [QUOTE =“ pablomikel.izaguirre.m,郵編:305138,會員:10352”]好吧,他們不會永遠把它留在那裡。這可能是一個錯誤,但是我確實認為DTG很有可能故意發布了此內容,等到有人注意到之後再將其刪除。[/ QUOTE]
    ÿes
     
  4. Crosstie

    Crosstie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    2,769
    Since it took 2 hours for someone to "notice" and remove it, I think you can assume it was an intentional leak, or, at the very least, DTG weren't too unhappy about it. I'm sure they enjoyed all the buzz on the forums yesterday.
     
    Last edited: May 4, 2021
    • Like Like x 3
  5. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4,054
    Likes Received:
    4,610
    The DB BR 406 ICE 3M is only used for international services. SKA is part of an international railway but it's a shame that you can't go to Belgium in game so adding the ice 3m to this route would be unrealistic. I am not sure if the DB BR 403 runs in this route though. If it does then perhaps it can be added but from what I've seen, 411s run on this route
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  6. pablomikel.izaguirre.m

    pablomikel.izaguirre.m Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    325
    Excuse me
     
  7. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4,054
    Likes Received:
    4,610
    Probably
     
  8. pablomikel.izaguirre.m

    pablomikel.izaguirre.m Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    325
    you could say that ;)
     
  9. volvolover1972

    volvolover1972 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    Yeah mate it’s console exclusive that’s why it already has a Steam store page.
     
    • Like Like x 5
  10. Monder

    Monder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    3,996
    Not even 403s, only 411s and sometimes there used to be 415s coupled with them.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4,054
    Likes Received:
    4,610
    This person basically said in Chinese "Well, they won't leave it there forever. This may be a mistake, but I do think that DTG may have deliberately posted this content and waited until someone noticed it before deleting it." I had to use google translate to figure that out
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4,054
    Likes Received:
    4,610
    So no ICE services folks for this route unless dtg make the DB BR 411 ICE T as dlc or for another german high speed route
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. nwp1

    nwp1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2019
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    239
    Apart from the announcement being given on YT by Mega Sim and on Steam. Where was the DTG announcement at 4pm?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    2,327
    In fairness it was 4am to 10am on a Sunday.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  15. PeteW

    PeteW Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    44
  16. pablomikel.izaguirre.m

    pablomikel.izaguirre.m Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    325
    Good point, why was an employee working on a Sunday evening?
     
  17. mclitke

    mclitke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    2,588
    That's big, this could rival HRR in terms of busy rails with all the layers, together with the diverse included stock!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  18. jolojonasgames

    jolojonasgames Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    3,088
    With the S-bahn branches this could be great! I wonder if they will also include Dresden-Friedrichstadt freight yard, which lies between Dresden Hbf and Dresden-Neustadt (the inclusion of the BR 185.5 makes me hopefull)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Monder

    Monder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    3,996
    I think that's now for sure considering how much of the area they will be making. I hoped for Meißen, I had no idea they will also make Dresden Flughafen, which is in a completely different direction from Neustadt. If all of them have the real traffic (pre-covid) represented, this will easily be the busiest route... network... in TSW
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. longo239

    longo239 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2020
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Alan Thomson raises a good point in his video.

    Only the Rush Hour routes will have the upgraded passengers, therefore current routes will require an update for the new passenger system as well as the preserved collection still requiring work. That's a lot of work for the upgrade team!
     
    • Like Like x 5
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  21. Inkar

    Inkar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    1,114
    I noticed this was added to the Roadmap next to the other Rush Hour items:
    [Improvement] Immersion control improvement

    Does anyone know what that is?
     
  22. PegasusLeosRailwayFanatix

    PegasusLeosRailwayFanatix Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2020
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    59
    This is the real deal, today it has been confirm, that was the page for their official rush hour released. :) But i am still hoping in the future we will see metro north, njt, and many other american passenger service.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  23. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    2,327
    upload_2021-5-4_17-29-48.png
    Perhaps they have to move stuff for the head out camera?
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  24. lmcpfc2014

    lmcpfc2014 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2021
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    283
    Maybe being able to open doors on keyboard
     
  25. Inkar

    Inkar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    1,114
    Thanks for the screenshot. I think it is probably the "upgrades to the immersion controller scheme".
     
    Last edited: May 4, 2021
  26. Inkar

    Inkar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    1,114
    You can do that already. Use Y and U keys.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  27. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    2,327
    Why would that be on the roadmap - that update came out in March.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  28. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4,054
    Likes Received:
    4,610
    I don't get why improved passengers can't be a core update that can apply to all routes. Doing it one at a time seems to just be giving extra work to the preserved crew
     
  29. Inkar

    Inkar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    1,114
    That is because each route has its own copy of everything, so they need to go to each of them and change it one by one. Doing things that way has advantages and disadvantages. They are seeing the advantages now, but will see the disadvantages as the list of DLC keeps growing at a much faster pace than the A-team (Adam's) grows.
     
    Last edited: May 4, 2021
  30. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    2,327
    I imagine every route will have its own set of passengers to account for era, area, etc.
    If they've improved the AI then the existing passengers may get it, but I think that'll be all.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  31. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4,054
    Likes Received:
    4,610
    Hopefully passenger ai improvements come at the very least
     
  32. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    2,327
    I think they'll have to do at least something with the AI, as it can't really handle large crowds (remember the Bakerloo preview, after which the passenger numbers were conveniently nerfed?)
     
    • Like Like x 3
  33. chieflongshin

    chieflongshin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    1,172
    I wonder if they are upping the visuals now some more.

    I do have a niggly feeling near Gatwick you won’t see a single modelled plane taking off and landing
     
    • Like Like x 2
  34. Monder

    Monder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    3,996
    Or you'll see those SKA planes with engines at the ends of the wings :D
     
    • Like Like x 7
  35. matjamca

    matjamca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,381
    Likes Received:
    6,360
    I never thought of planes. I hope they are modelled. Even if just one or two coming into land or taking off as you approach. They do fly over the railway.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  36. dcnine#5410

    dcnine#5410 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2021
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    307
    What about Dresden Flughafen? Would that have planes flying over the tracks IRL as well?
     
  37. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    734
    I hope that too. In TS classic they have planes landing about every 20 - 30 seconds.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  38. chieflongshin

    chieflongshin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    1,172
    I genuinely think we’re expecting too much. Not seen many planes on bakerloo and that must be relatively close to Heathrow flight path.

    I just hope it’s not another sterile route like clinchfield
     
    • Like Like x 1
  39. matjamca

    matjamca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,381
    Likes Received:
    6,360
    The Bakerloo line is pretty far from the runway thresholds at Heathrow, whereas the station at Gatwick is more or less at the end of the runway. It would make Gatwick feel alive, but of course, trains are the priority.
     
    • Like Like x 5
  40. volvolover1972

    volvolover1972 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    I wouldn’t say we’re expecting too much. If there’s a station that’s right next to an airport, I don’t think it’s too much to ask to add a some static flight paths flying near or over the station. If it was possible in TS classic (a 10+ year old game) then it’s surely possible in TSW. We already have GA planes in TVL flying near Teeside Airport.
     
    • Like Like x 5
  41. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    2,327
    It's relatively close as in West London. Tbh the planes would probably be too far away for the game to be even able to render them.
    upload_2021-5-4_18-38-43.png

    The end of the runway at Gatwick, however, is only about 300m from the Brighton Main Line
    upload_2021-5-4_18-39-34.png
     
    • Like Like x 5
  42. taybarker20

    taybarker20 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    106
    I wonder for Gatwick Airport flying in free cam if there will be custom airport vehicles moving and static planes or etc
     
  43. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,585
    Likes Received:
    6,565
    Clinchfield is sterile???????
     
    • Like Like x 1
  44. jolojonasgames

    jolojonasgames Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    3,088
    Would be a nice gimmick, I definetely expect players to fly out there in the free cam, so this would be one of those fun details that take the game that extra step. Maybe they can develop the assets for Gatwick and Dresden airport together, so both airports could have some nice airplane and airport vehicle models on them.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  45. nyrmetros

    nyrmetros Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    20
    Metro North, SEPTA, MBTA, Metra....... American subway and light rail service..... etc....
     
  46. taybarker20

    taybarker20 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    106
    Also I wonder if we will get any secret features in BML like the the side box lights or contact signaller like in SEHS
     
    • Like Like x 1
  47. chieflongshin

    chieflongshin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    1,172
    In regards to things moving yeah. There are some beautifully modelled coal yards with diggers etc and they've been on tea break since I bought the DLC. Would be nice to see a little more happening, some people moving, workmen etc
     
    • Like Like x 1
  48. Blacknred81

    Blacknred81 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2019
    Messages:
    2,328
    Likes Received:
    5,277
    There are planes modeled for Peninsula Corridor for the San Jose Airport, just saw one last night while doing a service, so it isn't impossible.
     
  49. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    2,327
    This is going to be an interesting roadmap stream me thinks.
     
  50. Tom Fresco

    Tom Fresco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2021
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    473
    Not like in Gatwick, and Dresden Flughafen is an Underground Station, so you dont See anything from the Airport
    Also its a tiny little field compard to Gatwick :)
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2021
    • Helpful Helpful x 1

Share This Page