Tsw2 Init Feedback And Bugs

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by wxtr7, Aug 21, 2020.

1. wxtr7

wxtr7 Well-Known Member

Overall, I'm quite happy with the new game, I think the work that was done and the direction DTG/TSW is heading is excellent and I'm excited to see the continued outcome. It may not be perfect, still lacking a few things, but the announcements, details, and streams leading up to launch didn't lead me to believe anything more than what the game is, so well done on the new, improved communication aspect.
    I've only briefly looked at everything, but these are my thoughts so far...
    The Bakerloo and Koln-Aachen routes seem fun, though I have no experience with those routes, so I really can't say anything on how it is in game vs. reality.

I'm excited to play around a little more with the livery editor, though limited now, I see a lot of potential for it. Though for PC, I find the controls quite awkward to use and I hope in the future more use of the mouse can be added, and make the mouse work more like a 3D modeling program, where you have more control of the camera - all I was able to do was pan and zoom, but not rotate. Again, I only was in it for like 5 minutes, I still got some figuring out to do.

On SPG, I don't know if its the new UE4 engine, remixed audio, or what, but the sounds are slightly better than in TSW1. On its own, the FDL engine sounds on the AC4400 are better and you can actually hear it more compared to before. Though I still think the turbo needs to be turned down volume wise, yes its loud IRL, but it shouldn't be screaming in my ear like it is in the game. I'm also going to hold out hope that the Dash 8 or the skyhook games route (forget the name) will bring some updated sounds (same 7FDL engine) and features. The AC4400 is missing traction motor sounds (GE AC traction motors are quite loud), so really its more of a dash9.

Bugs I've found...all centered on SPG