1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tsw2 Livery Manager

Discussion in 'Creation Centre' started by RagingLightning, Aug 21, 2020.

  1. RagingLightning

    RagingLightning New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    15
    Hello all,

    I don't know about you, but when the devs mentioned, that it is possible to share the whole livery collection, but not individual ones, I was a little disappointed, since I don't want to have to completely change my livery selection, just to use one i really liked.

    Please welcome: The TSW2 Livery Manager (TSW2LM) - A tool I have been working on, to solve this.

    Features:
    • List of all created in game liveries
    • Ability to delete liveries
    • Import/Export of individual liveries from/to *.tsw2liv files (perfect for sharing)
    • Inbuilt Backup/Restore functionality
    It is written in C# and requires .Net Core 3.1 to run.

    Project page on github: https://github.com/RagingLightning/TSW2-Livery-Manager/

    Steve Jam's video is a great place, to get all the info you need, to get started

    if you have any problems using this tool, best to contact me on Discord @RagingLightning#8517 or by posting an issue on github.

    Please Note, that it is still in a very early development stage and most likely contains bugs, so make sure to make a Backup of your files before using this Tool

    Happy Livery Sharing
    RagingLightning
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2020
    • Like Like x 11
    • Helpful Helpful x 4
  2. kalteVollmilch

    kalteVollmilch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    432
    Man, I had the idea of creating a tool like this soon (™), but then you come around an actually do it. Great job :D
     
  3. RamanySquare

    RamanySquare Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    43
    I knew the community would come up with this stuff, but so soon? This is amazing, keep up the good work!
     
  4. doublefine7

    doublefine7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    709
    important for that is that when you set the game dir that you set the folder in documents/my games/train sim world 2

    btw nice work :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Trenomarcus

    Trenomarcus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    824
    Amazing job!
     
  6. Monder

    Monder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    3,986
    may I ask for a bit of a manual? :D Consider me a noob, but better safe than sorry. Great work nonetheless.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Amtrak131

    Amtrak131 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    128
    Yes i need help. Idk what to do. I install .Net 3.1 and downloaded the files from the project site but i dunno what to do next
     
  8. Dark_Centurion

    Dark_Centurion New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    9
    yup, i'm with these 2. no idea what to do next

    edit: turns out i was just downloading source code? found the zip that contains the exe!

    edit 2: I've got the .net core 3.1, installed all sorts of different versions, but each time the app tells me it wants me to download it. wot
     
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2020
  9. RagingLightning

    RagingLightning New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    15
    For everyone, who's been experiencing problems, I've updatet the original post with a video tutorial as well as contact info, in case anyone needs it.

    Sorry for not answering sooner, E-Mail notifications didn't work for me
     
  10. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,561
    Likes Received:
    6,514
    All right, something is not working. The app doesn't recognize my TrainSimWorld2 folder at all, I just keep getting an Exception! error
     
  11. Monder

    Monder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    3,986
    Could the app switch on/off all liveries in-game? Supposedly it is easy to launch the game in DX12, but custom liveries make it crash. Such a switch would be a helpful addition, so we don't have to move all of them in and out.
     
  12. RagingLightning

    RagingLightning New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    15
    If you could provide me with some more precise information (also the TSW2LM.log file would be helpful), I'm happy to help

    The folder should be within your documents under "MyGames"
     
  13. RagingLightning

    RagingLightning New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    15
    I'll take a look at it, it'll be a development build at first, so be on the lookout for that
     
    • Like Like x 2
  14. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,561
    Likes Received:
    6,514

    Thanks, RL, but I figured it out. App works great.
     
  15. Tank621

    Tank621 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    573
    Just got this working, excellent addition to the game especially with the latest update
     
  16. OsamaBinLiftin

    OsamaBinLiftin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    90
    Where is the .exe file? Its not on the github .zip file I downloaded...
     
  17. WaveyDavey

    WaveyDavey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    767
    I have this installed and working but i cannot seem to get the maximum number of liveries allowed to change from 30. I've looked at the wiki and tried adding the command line option -maxGameLiveries255 and also tried -maxGameLiveries=255 but i still only get 30 slots available.


    Anyone able to confirm what i'm doing wrong?
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2021
  18. Théo Baltor

    Théo Baltor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    70
    Hello WaveyDavey.

    The 300 liveries limit is TSW. The sharing tool has a limit of 30. So, you can even create 300 liveries, but you can manage only 30 in the tool.
     
  19. Théo Baltor

    Théo Baltor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    70
    Hello everybody.

    I use this tool a lot to use other skins that I get on the internet made by other users.

    I even shared screenshots in another post here. If you want I can share some reskins I made with you.
    These first two are free creations, imagining what a Brazilian high-speed train would look like (since we don't have any high-speed trains here in Brazil).
    The last print is from Companhia Vale, a Brazilian mining company.
    343d3876-2a83-4a59-a71e-98fac135082e.png TSW2_Theo Baltor_1611968308_00.png vale livery.png
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2021
  20. WaveyDavey

    WaveyDavey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    767
    No the Livery Manager can support upto 255 custom liveries...... If changed via a command line addition which is what i can't get to work.

    The following is taken from the wiki section of the Livery Manager github page.......


    -maxGameLiveries
    Change the number of in-game liveries the tool supports.

    From testing it became obvious, that 255 seems to be a hard limit in-game, so can range from 30 to 255, anything else will revert the count to 30 (the default value)
     
  21. Théo Baltor

    Théo Baltor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    70
    Ops. Sorry, now I can understand you.
    It's true, I tried to change with <> or without any characters or with =, and it doesn't work too.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  22. WaveyDavey

    WaveyDavey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    767
    I've raised it as a problem on the github page so hopefully it will get sorted.
     
  23. OsamaBinLiftin

    OsamaBinLiftin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    90
    I can't seem to find the .exe file to actually make the github programme work, can anyone help with where to find it? Cheers.
     
  24. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,561
    Likes Received:
    6,514

    Yeah, it's not easy to find. The main list on that page is all code. The download link for the app is on the right, under "Releases:" Version 0.3.0
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  25. WaveyDavey

    WaveyDavey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    767
    Just to update everyone following this thread..... I've had a reply regarding setting the maximum supported liveries higher than 30. The correct command line addition is this..... -maxGameLiveries 255

    Notice the space before the 255 (Or whatever number you want between 30 and 255). I've tried this and it has worked so i can now import upto 255 custom liveries into the game.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  26. Monder

    Monder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    3,986
    Where do you put this command for it to work?
     
  27. RedBandit#9000

    RedBandit#9000 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2021
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    37
    Where do you put the command?
     
  28. Trenomarcus

    Trenomarcus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    824
    Just create a shortcut to the program and put it in the "target" field of the properties window (accessible via right click).
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  29. RedBandit#9000

    RedBandit#9000 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2021
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    37
    Thank you! I just did it right now!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  30. MrLethaface

    MrLethaface New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi all.
    I need a little help please. I have got this tool installed ok, and i have a couple of reskins showing up, Pride for the Javelin and South Eastern blue for the 465/9. However, for what ever reason not a single class 66 reskin will show! i have tried reinstalling the tool, but that hasn't worked. I'm stumped! Any help would be massively appreciated.

    Cheers
    Terrone.
     
  31. Trenomarcus

    Trenomarcus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    824
    That's a bug of the game introduced in the latest update, not related to the livery manager.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  32. MrLethaface

    MrLethaface New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ah i see, thanks for that. So i assume that others are having the same issue then?

    Cheers
    Terrone.
     
  33. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,561
    Likes Received:
    6,514
    Yup.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  34. olsbyn

    olsbyn Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2020
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    60
    I'm having some issues with this to, I have tried entering the command "-maxGameLiveries 255" into the target column in the created shortcut, but it won't save it, all I get is a prompt from windows telling me the target is invalid.

    I also got issues with the liveries, I can't seem to use ANY custom liveries although when I go to the livery creator they are all listed there, what am I doing wrong ?

    Edit: I learned the livery issue is a bug being worked on, and the command to raise number of liveries just had a quotation mark to much..all good now..except I want to use my liveries on SPG, and also dynamic brakes..
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2021
  35. fanta1682002

    fanta1682002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2019
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    443
    very good tool
     
  36. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,561
    Likes Received:
    6,514
    1) Cannot get the max liveries tool to work. Running it via the shortcut window did nothing; I still have 30

    2) If I've lost a livery in transit from the game (i.e. the 31st livery), is there any way to get it back or is it gone forever?
     
  37. Trenomarcus

    Trenomarcus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    824
    For anyone having problems using the command line flag (should work fine, but understandable) you can just add the following ";MaxGameLiveries=X;" (X is the number of liveries you want) at the end of the TSW2LM.cfg file. Save and run the livery editor again.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  38. matinakbary

    matinakbary Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2020
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    1,720
    Thank you! this works.
     
  39. HopesAnchor131

    HopesAnchor131 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    153
    i've just downloaded this and installed some reskins online, when trying to select them in-game the game crashes to desktop

    what am i doing wrong?
     
  40. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,561
    Likes Received:
    6,514
    Do you have DX12 enabled? Any Livery Manager reskin will crash DX12, guaranteed.
     
  41. HopesAnchor131

    HopesAnchor131 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    153
    that fixed it, thank you

    i have another issue though, i have a reskin of the 314 in a southern livery and the 377 in a GWR livery which i'm trying to get the 314 to run on ECW and the 377 on GWML but i'm unable to select these on these routes in the scenario editor?
     
  42. WaveyDavey

    WaveyDavey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    767
    You need to enable off the rails mode to get them to become available.
     
  43. focalpro1

    focalpro1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    31
    I downloaded that .zip- file but there's no any .exe files on it...?
     

Share This Page