(tsw2 Suggestion) Lirr: Port Washington Branch Expansion

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by penguinc, Oct 31, 2021.

1. penguinc

penguinc New Member

(This is my first time making a suggestion thread so it may not be the best)

This is a suggestion thread for the Port Washington branch from Woodside Station to Port Washington station. The branch is 15 miles away from Woodside. One reason why I think this would be a good expansion DLC for TSW2 is because the branch is not that long, it is just packed with stations. (11 stations, excluding Mets-Willets Point)

The Branch is made out of:
    - Mets-Willets Point (Part-time Station)

(Extra service is provided during the U.S. Open Tennis Tournament and for New York Mets home Games. so those extra services may stop at Mets-Willets Point station, which is between Woodside and Flushing-Main St Stations)

- Flushing-Main St
    - Murray Hill
    - Broadway
    - Auburndale
    - Bayside
    - Douglaston
    - Little Neck
    - Great Neck
    - Manhasset
    - Plandome
    - Port Washington

[​IMG]

The Max cars for services on this branch would be 8-12 cars.

[​IMG]

(LIRR M7 at Flushing-Main St Station bound for Port Washington)

[​IMG]
    (Manhasset Viaduct between Great Neck and Manhasset stations)

[​IMG]
    (The Only Grade Crossing on the Branch, "Little Neck Parkway" next to Little Neck Station

[​IMG]
    (LIRR M3 10 Car train departing Mets-Willets Point. To the left you can see Corona Yard for the MTA 7 Line)

[​IMG]
    (Mets-Willets Point Station Building)

[​IMG]
    (Murray Hill Station ~Open Cut Station)

[​IMG]
    (Bayside Station)

Trains on the Branch:
    M3
    [​IMG]

M7
    [​IMG]
    M9
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Nov 1, 2021
    • Like Like x 11
  2. Mateiule

Mateiule Active Member

I want more LIRR in general, if it were up to me I'd go for one of the southern branches but this one is nice too

• Like Like x 4
  3. driverwoods#1787

driverwoods#1787 Well-Known Member