1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Up Gas Turbine Sherman Hill Scenario 1. Introduction To The Turbine

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by Lewiethefly, Dec 5, 2019.

  1. Lewiethefly

    Lewiethefly New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi all
    I am having a problem with the Gas Turbine mission on Sherman hill called 1.introduction to the turbine.
    as soon as the scenario loads it literally jumps straight into a cut scene showing the turbine derail. it almost looks like the turbine trailer rear ends the cab unit and bumps it off the tracks. Is there a editor fix that i can do that will allow me to complete this scenario or has someone remade the scenario. Does having the computer graphics on to high affect the spawning of the train sometimes causing derailment? i believe the train is moving at the start of the scenario.
    20191205160831_1.jpg 20191205161910_1.jpg 20191205161912_1.jpg 20191205161912_2.jpg 20191205161932_1.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. TrainSim-Steve

    TrainSim-Steve Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    1,054
    Hi Lewiethefly,

    As the GTEL includes some pretty advanced scripting, and that it pre-dates the introduction of 64-bit, it is therefore not compatible with TS20x64. Please try playing the scenario in 32-bit and that should resolve the problem with the loco derailing.

    Hope this helps but let us know if you have any further problems.

    Best, Steve
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Lewiethefly

    Lewiethefly New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    That worked, thank you steve
     
  4. Smokebox

    Smokebox Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    46
    Steve, the GTEL is fully-compatible with TS 64-bit. I've run the introductory scenario myself just now, in TS 64-bit, and it all worked fine (ignoring the typos and mis-information in some of the pop-up messages).
     
  5. TrainSim-Steve

    TrainSim-Steve Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    1,054
    Thanks for letting us know Mike, we've kicked this up to be investigated anyways as my own experience is identical to Lewiethefly.

    Best, Steve
     
  6. JJTimothy

    JJTimothy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    750
    Don't drive Sherman Hill much but I noticed the same thing with this scenario- run it in 64 bit and the train falls off the track instantly while it's fine in 32 bit. I have driven other scenarios with the GT-El in 64 bit before and since without trouble so (in my experience) it does just seem to be that scenario.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. viipuri47

    viipuri47 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I purchased the Sherman Hill Route Add-on add-on in 2013 and now the scripts with Union Pacific Gas Turbine-Electric Locomotive and Union Pacific SD60M are not displayed, can you tell me what the problem is
     
  8. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,234
    Likes Received:
    1,541

Share This Page