1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vrc Chessie U30c Issue

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by pennsy_railfan, Nov 4, 2018.

  1. pennsy_railfan

    pennsy_railfan Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    158
    When I load a scenario up the I fire up the engine like normal but the throttle won't move I made sure the engine was in "Run" and not in "Start". I even make sure all the switches are set upwards and the throttle still won't move at all.
     
  2. Brickrail782

    Brickrail782 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    59
    Is the selector lever in the "power" position?
     
  3. pennsy_railfan

    pennsy_railfan Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    158
    Yes
     
  4. Brickrail782

    Brickrail782 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    59
    Then I'm not sure what's wrong then, sorry.
     
  5. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    6,269
    Likes Received:
    5,673
  6. pennsy_railfan

    pennsy_railfan Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    158
  7. eurocityboy

    eurocityboy Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    213
    It's a 64-bit issue for me - run the scenario with the 32-bit version of the game and you'll probably be fine.
     
  8. pantherz

    pantherz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    44
    I had the same problem when trying it in 64-bit.
    Play it in 32-bit and then it works normaly.
     
  9. Wikkus

    Wikkus New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
  10. Blacknred81

    Blacknred81 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2019
    Messages:
    2,388
    Likes Received:
    5,353
    Would it be the responsibility of DTG to fix it though? Its not their DLC, its VRC's, and they have disappeared from the Train Simulator Community.
     

Share This Page