1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

West Somerset Issues

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by Wilbnil, May 24, 2018.

  1. LastTrainToClarksville

    LastTrainToClarksville Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    497
    In the first 2 sessions for the 09, the engine is ready to go except that neither the indicator light switch in the cab nor the front indicator lights have been activated although otherwise the engine is ready to drive. Taking the time to turn on the cab switch and the lights themselves (as taught in the 09's tutorial and listed in the "Quick Start Guide: Class 09" in the Drivers Manual) makes arriving at the destination station(s) absolutely impossible.
    Consistency failure!!!
     
  2. Shtirlitz-isaev

    Shtirlitz-isaev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    20
    20180604231313_1.jpg 20180606085949_1.jpg 20180606162218_1.jpg 20180606164338_1.jpg
    Again, the problem with animation. On the cars of the MK is missing animation brake pads and generator. The locomotive is missing the animation of the brake pads, tie rod cylinders.
     
  3. Jef-F

    Jef-F Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    133
    Not only that, even axles themselves don't seem to rotate.
     
  4. Shtirlitz-isaev

    Shtirlitz-isaev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    20
    20180607181619_1.jpg and how he got here
     
  5. Feastival

    Feastival New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    9
    Can't finish the "Finishing Up"scenario either, same problem as derdrevdi said
     
  6. pschlik

    pschlik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1,504
    We got a little taste of MSTS here....
    20180607132340_1.jpg
    Speed limit signs are made of 2 flat textures of the number, as opposed to actually being 3D. You might say this only looks bad up close, but it actually also hurts viewing from a distance too.
    20180607132628_1.jpg
    Because these signs are 2D, Z fighting happens between the two textures, which results in the signs appearing yellow at a distance. That sign is not a 5 backwards, it's the back side of a 5 speed limit-should be black, but the yellow texture is Z fighting its way to the front.

    This isn't as much of a bug as it's just embarrassing. Talk about corner cutting...in 2018 we get 2D texture signs...when a Trainz route from back in 2006 had these same signs in 3D.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 4
    • Useful Useful x 1
  7. Digital Draftsman

    Digital Draftsman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    1,469
    Given how many polys there are in the scene, you'd think even if they were hard against their limit they'd find somewhere else to cull a few surplus polys from. I suppose it's possible that it's a bug, perhaps they got the LODs wrong and that there is supposed to be a LOD with the additional polys to complete the mesh for viewing close up. Either way, they would need to spread the faces on the distant LOD to stop that Z fighting.
     
  8. Shawmut

    Shawmut New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello Rudolf,
    Thanks for your post. My surprise was that I would go backwards when I was on a downhill grade! For what it's worth, I tried the scenario again and this problem did not re-occur. I'm not really certain why it happened in the first instance, as the train, once brakes are released, should begin moving off downhill automatically - at least if gravity is the same in Somerset as it is everywhere else :D

    Cheers,

    David
     
  9. Tony

    Tony New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    5
    20180707212737_1.jpg Trying to play Scenario "To The Beach" on start up the brake will not stay in release position. (ignore this..worked it out.) The npc's have some strange behaviour... instead of getting on the train they stand in 3's beside it all along the carriages & engine lol


    20180707124045_1.jpg

    At Washford had to open the doors track side otherwise the scenario would not continue, also the same happened at Minehead doors needed to be opened track side to end the scenario.
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2018
  10. Sunscreen

    Sunscreen Guest

    ^ "PAAAAAARRRADE...PARADE 'SHUN!""
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  11. Anthony

    Anthony New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    I know this is a bug report for WSR only but on all my routes the track doesn't load far enough ahead and it gets really distracting from an otherwise graphically good looking game. Is there any way to fix this. Spec wise i have a gtx1070, ryzen 1500x @ 3.7 and 4 gb of ddr4
     
  12. class350

    class350 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    12
    I just found a possible fix for this the other day, and it involves manully changing the load distance in the games files (instructione attatched) however this does decrease performance a bit. Credit goes to whoever found this out. 2018-10-09 20.11.54.png 2018-10-09 20.11.38.png
     
  13. class350

    class350 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    12
    Does anyone have the exterior-sounds-in-the-cab issue with WSR? I know (thanks to dtg for explaining it) that it is a UE4 engine issue, and that they can't really fix it themselves, but as it is supposedly due to a CPU resource bottleneck, I figured WSR is a less resource intensive route and so it may not be a problem. Anyone?
     
  14. Théo Baltor

    Théo Baltor New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    9
    I can't finish the Minehead Shunter part 2, because the signal never allows passing to Minehead Station Entrance. If I passed, the scenario will fail.
    Someone can finish this scenario?
    Tks.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 1, 2019
  15. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    1,362
    Did you press Tab?
     
  16. Théo Baltor

    Théo Baltor New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yes, but the answer is always "Denied: no route available".
     
  17. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    1,362
    Ok
     
    • Downvote Downvote x 2
  18. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    427
    Have you checked the map if all switches are set the right way, following the blue line?
     
  19. Wolfy

    Wolfy Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    113
    Not sure if i should post this here, or on the Class 33 bug thread because it affects both...

    In the scenario "Take It Home" where you are told to ride the train to Minehead, i noticed that the window glass on every coach did not fit the surround, leaving an ugly gap.

    [​IMG]
     
  20. Théo Baltor

    Théo Baltor New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah. I checked. But the signals continue denied. :( And never allow the pass.
     
  21. Théo Baltor

    Théo Baltor New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    9
    Finally, I could finish this route! I received one upgrade for the game today, so I think this update fixed that issue.
    Thanks to everyone who helped me.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1

Share This Page