Work Aroung For Crashes On Bml For Series S

Discussion in 'Xbox Discussion' started by ethan#3478, Oct 11, 2021.

  1. ethan#3478

    ethan#3478 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2021
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    45
    If you are also dealing crashes outside off London vic uninstall the 465 until there is a fix as that has worked for me and there no crash as off so for
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2021
  2. jasonpfc

    jasonpfc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    994
    That could be tempting, I did suffer my first OOM this morning ended up with 9FPS on gen 9 consoles heading into Victoria, didnt see any SEHS layer about though
     
  3. Princess Entrapta

    Princess Entrapta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2021
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    328
    I've seen an abundance of 375s and 465s on services that never crash on Series S, but never once spotted a 395. I do wonder if AI 395s might be causing the crashes as soon as the game tries to load them in upon encountering them.
     
  4. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    2,467
    The 395 doesn't layer in to BML. That'll be why you haven't seen it!

    See https://live.dovetailgames.com/live/train-sim-world/articles/article/electrostar-duet
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2021
  5. bobbobberdd

    bobbobberdd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    876
    One of my crashes was just as an HST drove past me. Maybe the route has a problem with these high-speed trains of all kinds
     
  6. jasonpfc

    jasonpfc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    994
    My only crash this far, was doing 1A49 via journey mode, just past battersea and only got 9 FPS on series s, yet re ran it and cleared it with 40+fps, only difference was, first time around, I raced a 166 from gatwick to redhill, this time it was nowhere I'm sight
     
  7. alexjjones6024

    alexjjones6024 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2020
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    227
    You have to load up a service, quit and then reload again. Otherwise the AI doesn't activate and that is why your Xbox isn't crashing like ours.
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2021

Share This Page