1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wsr First Scenario And Red Light

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Omenanraato, Sep 11, 2018.

  1. Omenanraato

    Omenanraato Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    16
    In the first scenario (West Somerset Railway). When I drive back, I have to stop in the red light. There are no trains on the track, so how do you get on with this? Bypassing the light causes the scenario to fail. I tried to request permission to pass the signal, but it is not possible.

    2BFE4DCA-C531-4695-A51E-5BC36D4B9FE8.jpeg FA7BEFD7-E51C-45EA-B62C-518D65E7BE25.jpeg 7C85E4BF-373A-4258-8BB7-407C1861E73D.jpeg
     
  2. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    729
    did you try left on the d pad then 'Request to pass signal'?
     
  3. Omenanraato

    Omenanraato Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    16
    Yes. ”Denied, no route available”
     
  4. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    729
    In that case were you really late getting to where you needed to be?
     
  5. Omenanraato

    Omenanraato Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    16
    There is no time and i moving as fast as I could
     
  6. taz181247

    taz181247 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get that problem a lot as well. One time I sat there for about a good 40 minutes and I decided to pass the red light with my signal switch on it wouldn’t let me move the train with that on so I turned it off, reset the train and I moved passed the red lightning I got mission failed.
     
  7. Ste 6201

    Ste 6201 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    11
    Doing that first scenario towards the end, my PS crashed, screen went totally black the restarted. Obviously a few minor bugs here and there but otherwise its great. hopefully a quick patch will sort them.
     
  8. Omenanraato

    Omenanraato Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    16
    Yes, this scenario crash PS the end.
     
  9. idiosis

    idiosis Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    78
    Same issue here. Not to mention the game crashed several times before getting to that point as well.
     
  10. brionfire

    brionfire New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    7
    I tried the Norton Fitzwarren route - as it is right by where we live! Leaving Bishops Lydeard - the first signal is Red - and stays that way. Tried driving through - fail - tried requesting permission - says denied as Switches not set? They are set correctly.

    On free mode - explored the line - no trains on it - any ideas?
     
  11. idiosis

    idiosis Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    78
    Not the scenario but I was at Blue Anchor earlier, (doing the second service mode schedule on the list) and the red wouldn't change. Saved and reloaded and the signal changed immediately to green.
     
  12. Kevvy68

    Kevvy68 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    14
    One session said check switches. I checked on the map and corrected the points/switches which then allowed me to proceed
     
  13. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    560
    Does happen where you could be waiting in a loop for a train that never materialises. I got around this by saving the game. Then resuming. Then checking the map and the ai train apoeared.
    On the leaving Bishops Lydeard for Norton Fitzwarren issue. If I remember rightly the signal was red for me also. I think permission to pass has to be requested by the driver.
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2018
  14. brionfire

    brionfire New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    7
    To get the norton fitzwarren scenario to work I had to change some points on the overview map.
     

Share This Page