X1x Grafix, Stuttering, ... Questions

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by Bitwalker, Mar 24, 2020.

1. Bitwalker

Bitwalker New Member

Hi!
    I am new to this Game and play it for Relaxing. Like the Idea... but habe some Questions.
    Grafiks is year behind... ok, i know that could be the Stile of these Kind of Games... but the Shadows of Objekt are generatet few meters in front of the Train? I have stuttering while driving and much more little issues that are not state of the art.
    Are there intensions to fix this?
    (Sorry.. English is not my main Language!)
    Greetings from Austria!

2. dreampage

dreampage Well-Known Member

Hello and welcome to the forum.

Unfortunately there is no way to improve the game's graphics and performance on Xbox. If you play on Xbox One X, the framerate is somewhat better but there's still stuttering, and the graphics settings are low (shadows, draw distance, texture resolution). This is how the console can run the game. We will have to wait for the Series X to get better graphics and performance.

3. paulgregs

paulgregs Active Member

The shadow thing is a bit annoying. I think its to do with draw distances, but it is really close to the loco on occasions....

I've played tsw so much that when I got on a real train I was questioning where the autogen shadows were....

4. Bitwalker

Bitwalker New Member

I can't belive that this is a console Problem. Look at other Games with much more scenario and details. ... than i have to live with it. It's almost fun... ;)

5. xD 2Bad4You

xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

Thats where the differences from a Simulation and a regular game comes in. A Simulation like this game is doing a lot of background work which is mostly CPU heavy. The CPU´s on the current gen consoles arent that great. Thats why a game like this is suffering more than other games that can work around this more easily.