1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sound From Outside- Inside The Cab

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by Ian1991, Jun 17, 2018.

  1. Ian1991

    Ian1991 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    168
    So even with all the updates that have improved the running of the game i still find on GWE once i complete a service and exit one train, soon as i enter another the sounds screwed and is twice as loud with the outside noise.

    BIG put off as you cant play the game how its intended to I have to exit and load services one by one to keep the sound correct?

    Please sort this out very frustrating.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 8
  2. Daniel Bloch

    Daniel Bloch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    1,189
    Yes I have this bug since the release of GWE too. No fix so far, this totally kills the fun playing TSW for me.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 6
  3. class350

    class350 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    12
    Same. Must be fixed
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  4. class350

    class350 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    12
    It is an unreal engine 4 issue, and dtg can not fix it until UE4 release there own update, which could be never. Only solution is to get a better PC, as the issue is apparently triggered by a "bottleneck" in CPU resources. That's the end of TSW for me then. Until this is fixed at least.
     
  5. Darthtool

    Darthtool New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    20
    i dont think you know at all what the issue is, i've experienced this on my rig and it is not 'slow' by any means..

    i7 8700k 4.9ghz
    16gb
    gtx1080
    xf-fi extreme audio pci (exp)
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  6. class350

    class350 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    12
    My Pc is below recommended specs, but handles the game on full settings at 35 fps. So mine is very smooth visually too.It is how it handles in the background that causes it I think. Still, I'm only going off a few lines of explanation dtg sent me.
     
  7. Darthtool

    Darthtool New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    20
    i only seem to have the problem starting from the london end of the GWR line, or as i approach london paddington... seems like a bug in the code to me.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  8. KevJag

    KevJag New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. londonmidland

    londonmidland Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    772
    I think this issue affects ALL DLC’s. Some worse than others. I think it’s something to do with the games’ sound engine.

    The only fix would be through a core engine update.
     
  10. Darthtool

    Darthtool New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    20
    this bug is rare for me on the Tee's Valley DLC, but 100% re-produicable on the NTP route.. and its really killing the immersion.

    starting from leeds, 100% outside sounds, very loud in the cab... cant play it :(

    why cant DTG work on this:?
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  11. class350

    class350 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    12
    Don't ask me... I've just been hanging here for 2 years in wait of anything at all to happen. I've pretty much forgotten about the game now, but I keep checking here, just in case.
     
  12. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    590
    Because it's a known UE fault, and there are many
    The main issue with even waiting for a core UE engine update which might fix this (and other) issues is that DTG use an amended version of the core engine, so even though UE has since been revised several times TSW is still on the version it was on at release
     
  13. kalteVollmilch

    kalteVollmilch Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    100
    Maybe it's possible for DTG to backport the fixes, once or if they arrive (or have they already?).This way they don't have to make sure everything still works. I have no idea however if backporting even is a thing with UE4
     
  14. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    590
    Anytime you move core engines you should check everything still works... especially on this forum
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1

Share This Page