1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sound From Outside- Inside The Cab

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by Ian1991, Jun 17, 2018.

  1. Ian1991

    Ian1991 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    152
    So even with all the updates that have improved the running of the game i still find on GWE once i complete a service and exit one train, soon as i enter another the sounds screwed and is twice as loud with the outside noise.

    BIG put off as you cant play the game how its intended to I have to exit and load services one by one to keep the sound correct?

    Please sort this out very frustrating.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 6
  2. Daniel Bloch

    Daniel Bloch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    995
    Yes I have this bug since the release of GWE too. No fix so far, this totally kills the fun playing TSW for me.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 4
  3. class350

    class350 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    Same. Must be fixed
     
  4. class350

    class350 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    It is an unreal engine 4 issue, and dtg can not fix it until UE4 release there own update, which could be never. Only solution is to get a better PC, as the issue is apparently triggered by a "bottleneck" in CPU resources. That's the end of TSW for me then. Until this is fixed at least.
     
  5. Darthtool

    Darthtool New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    4
    i dont think you know at all what the issue is, i've experienced this on my rig and it is not 'slow' by any means..

    i7 8700k 4.9ghz
    16gb
    gtx1080
    xf-fi extreme audio pci (exp)
     
  6. class350

    class350 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    My Pc is below recommended specs, but handles the game on full settings at 35 fps. So mine is very smooth visually too.It is how it handles in the background that causes it I think. Still, I'm only going off a few lines of explanation dtg sent me.
     
  7. Darthtool

    Darthtool New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    4
    i only seem to have the problem starting from the london end of the GWR line, or as i approach london paddington... seems like a bug in the code to me.
     

Share This Page